Skip to main content
Tulane Home Tulane Home

Campus Recognition Committee

The Committee on Campus Recognition is a sub-committee of the President’s Commission on Race and Tulane Values. This special sub-committee will engage the broader university community to identify and recommend a diverse group of individuals for recognition in various ways on our campuses.

All members of the Tulane community are encouraged to submit nominations for consideration by the sub-committee. Nominations can be submitted through the online form below or by printing and submitting a paper form at one of the following drop off locations: the information desk at the Lavin-Bernick Center (LBC), the security desk at the Tidewater Building, and the Hutchinson Building. Nominations will be accepted through Dec. 31, 2018.
Thank you for your help to ensure Tulane recognizes a multicultural, global and inclusive community and their commitment to build, sustain and change Tulane for the better.


Throughout this process, broad engagement and participation from the Tulane community is important to ensure a wide range of individuals are submitted for consideration. The committee will provide a variety of opportunities to faculty, staff and students to create thoughtful and meaningful collaboration in this effort.

Please check this website for updates and opportunities to participate in this process. If you would like the Committee on Campus Recognition to visit your department, dormitory, meetings or community, please message

Committee Members

Laura Rosanne Adderley, Associate Professor of History & Co-Chair
Carolyn Barber-Pierre, Assistant VP for Multicultural Affairs
Leslie Bayonne, Operations Manager, School of Public Health and Tropical Medicine
Kim Boyle, Vice-Chair, Board of Administrators
Angel Carter, Undergraduate Student
Satyajit Dattagupta, VP for Enrollment Management and Dean of Admission & Co-Chair
William Dickson, Medical Student
Will Ferbos, Deputy Chief of Staff
Ana Maria Lopez, Graduate Student
Marilyn Miller, Associate Professor, Spanish & Portuguese
Latha Rajan, Clinical Associate Professor, School of Public Health and Tropical Medicine
John Suarez, Tulane Alumni