Announcement of Search Committee

June 14, 2013

Dear Tulane Community,

We have finalized the membership of the Presidential Search Committee.  The members include:

Rick S. Rees, co-chair of the search committee, Tulane board
Andrew B. Wisdom, co-chair of the search committee, Tulane board
Darryl D. Berger, Tulane board
Carol L. Bernick, Tulane board
Kim M. Boyle, Tulane board
Martin Davies, professor, Tulane Law School
Anthony Duh, associated student body president
Michael A. Friedman, Tulane board
Sylvester Johnson, senior associate vice president for facilities
Jay Lapeyre, Tulane board
Sherry M. Leventhal, Tulane board
Laura S. Levy, vice president for research
R. Hunter Pierson, Tulane board
E. Richard Yulman, Tulane board

As we wrote earlier, we continue to develop the process and timeline for the search.  It is our goal to announce a new president by the end of this calendar year.  We are also preparing a website with information pertinent to the search process and we will launch the site this summer.

Meanwhile, we will keep you apprised of our progress in all of these areas.

Jay Lapeyre  (Outgoing board chair)
Darryl Berger (Incoming board chair)

Tulane University, New Orleans, LA 70118 504-865-5000