shadow_tr

announcements


GRL: Taste the Rainbow
Gamma Rho Lambda Spring 2014 Recruitment

Gamma Rho Lambda, or GRL, is an all inclusive, LGBTQIA, multicultural, and affordable social sorority promoting tolerance, diversity, unity, and trust. GRL works to promote diversity both within university communities and in New Orleans as a whole, as we coordinate with other student organizations on campus, and local organizations such as BreakOUT! and Hagar’s House off campus. 

Recruitment begins on January 30 and ends on February 5, see poster or Facebook for details! Please contact recruitment chair, Madeline White with any questions!

GRL Facebook page

 

 

Contact info

Nancy Maveety
Department of Political Science
316 Norman Mayer Hall
Tulane University
New Orleans, LA 70118

504-862-8300
Email: nance@tulane.edu

Director

Name: Nancy Maveety
Department: Political Science
Phone: 504-862-8300
E-mail: nance@tulane.edu


ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Name: Mimi Schippers
Department: Sociology and Gender and Sexuality Studies
Office: 220 Newcomb Hall
E-mail: mimi@tulane.edu
Phone: x3011

 

PROFESSOR OF PRACTICE

Name: Menaka Philips
Department: Political Science and Gender and Sexuality Studies
Office: B03A Newcomb Hall
E-mail: mphilip1@tulane.edu
Phone: x5165

 

Visiting Assistant PROFESSOR

Name: Jennie Lightweis-Goff
Department: English & Gender and Sexuality Studies
Office: B03B Newcomb Hall
E-mail: jlightwe@tulane.edu
Phone: x5182

 

Administrative Assistant Professor

Red Vaughan Tremmel
Director of the Office for Gender and Sexual Diversity (OGSD)
Lavin-Bernick Center (LBC) Suite G04
OGSD Phone: (504) 314-2183
OMA Phone: (504) 865-5181
Fax: (504) 862-8795
E-mail: rtremmel@tulane.edu


ADJUNCT FACULTY

Myriam Huet, PhD
Project Manager for Internships
Center for Public Service
Tulane University
Office: 102D Alcee Fortier Hall



Affiliated Faculty

Name: Michele Adams
Department: Sociology
E-mail: madams2@tulane.edu

Name: Melissa Bailes
Department: English
E-mail: mbailes@tulane.edu

Name: Constance Balides
Department: Communication
E-mail: cbalides@tulane.edu

Name: Roger Bellin
Department: English
E-mail: rbellin@tulane.edu

Name: Elio Brancaforte
Department: German/Slavic
E-mail: ebranca@tulane.edu

Name: April Brayfield
Department: Sociology
E-mail: aprilb@tulane.edu

Name: Linda Carroll
Department: French and Italian
E-mail: lincar@tulane.edu

Name: William H. Carter
Department: Germanic & Slavic Studies
E-mail: wcarter@tulane.edu

Name: Kai-man Chang
Department: Communication
E-mail: kchang2@tulane.edu

Name: Kukhee Choo
Department: Communication
E-mail: kchoo@tulane.edu

Name: Sean P. Connolly
Department: English
E-mail: sconnol@tulane.edu

Name: Peter Cooley
Department: English
E-mail: cooley@tulane.edu

Name: Jean Dangler
Department: Spanish & Portuguese
E-mail: jdangler@tulane.edu

Name: Carole S Daruna
Department: Communication
E-mail: cdaruna@tulane.edu

Name: Kathleen Davis
Department: Spanish and Portuguese
E-mail: kedavis@tulane.edu

Name: Brian DeMare
Department: History
E-mail: bdemare@tulane.edu

Name: Rachel Devlin
Department: History
E-mail: rdevlin@tulane.edu

Name: Gary Dohonich
Department: Psychology
E-mail: dohanich@tulane.edu

Name: Shanshan Du
Department: Anthropology
E-mail: sdu@tulane.edu

Name: James Dugan
Department: Anthropology
E-mail: jdugan@tulane.edu

Name: Christopher Dunn
Department: Spanish and Portuguese
E-mail: cjdunn@tulane.edu

Name: Anne Dunlop
Department: Art History, Newcomb Art Department
E-mail: adunlop1@tulane.edu

Name: Lisa George
Department: Classics
E-mail: lrgeorge@tulane.edu

Name: Karissa Haugeberg
Department: History
Email: khaugebe@tulane.edu

Name: Dan Healan
Department: Anthropology
E-mail: healan@tulane.edu

Name: Myriam Huet
Department: Anthropology
Email: mhuet@tulane.edu

Name: Dennis Kehoe
Department: Classics
E-mail: kehoe@tulane.edu

Name: Sally J. Kenney
Department: Political Science
E-mail: skenney@tulane.edu

Name: Michelle Kohler
Department: English
E-mail: mkohler@tulane.edu

Name: Kris Lane
Department: History
E-mail: klane1@tulane.edu

Name: J. Celeste Lay
Department: Political Science
E-mail: jlay@tulane.edu

Name: Nghana Lewis
Department: African & African Diaspora Studies, English
E-mail: nlewis2@tulane.edu
   
Name: Ana M Lopez
Department: Administration/Communication
E-mail: lopez@tulane.edu

Name: Rebecca Mark
Department: English
E-mail: rebecca@tulane.edu

Name: Adeline Masquelier
Department: Anthropology
E-mail: amasquel@tulane.edu

Name: Judith M. Maxwell
Department: Anthropology
E-mail: maxwell@tulane.edu

Name: Vicki Mayer
Department: Communication
E-mail: vmayer@tulane.edu

Name: Saru Matambanadzo
Department: Law
Email: smatamba@tulane.edu

Name: Nancy Mock
Department: International Health and Development
E-mail: mock@tulane.edu

Name: Supriya Nair
Department: English
E-mail: supriya@tulane.edu

Name: Harmony Newman
Department: Sociology
Email: hnewman@tulane.edu

Name: Scott Oldenburg
Department: English
E-mail: soldenbu@tulane.edu

Name: Olanike-Ola Orie
Department: Anthropology
E-mail: oorie@tulane.edu

Name: Stephen Ostertag
Department: Sociology
E-mail: sosterta@tulane.edu

Name: Michael Plante
Department: Art
E-mail: mdplante@tulane.edu

Name: Linda A Pollock
Department: History
E-mail:  pollock@tulane.edu

Name: J. Emmanuel Raymundo
Department: Communication
E-mail: raymundo@tulane.edu

Name: Christopher Rodning
Department: Anthropology
E-mail: crodning@tulane.edu

Name: Aaron Schneider
Department: Political Science
E-mail: aarons@tulane.edu 

Name: Maureen E. Shea
Department: Spanish and Portuguese
E-mail: mshea@tulane.edu

Name: Chris Surprenant
Department: Philosophy, Visiting Professor
E-mail: csurpren@tulane.edu

Name: Tania Tetlow
Department: Law School
E-mail: ttetlow@tulane.edu

Name: Molly Travis
Department: English
E-mail: matravis@tulane.edu

Name: Allison Truitt
Department: Anthropology
E-mail: atruitt@tulane.edu

Name: Laura Tuley
Department: Anthropology
E-mail: ltuley@tulane.edu

Name: Frank Ukadike
Department: Communication
E-mail: ukadike@tulane.edu

Name: Suzanne J. Walker
Department: Art
E-mail: sjwalker@tulane.edu

Name: Betsy A Weiss
Department: Communication
E-mail: bweiss@tulane.edu

Name: Michele White
Department: Communication
E-mail: michele@tulane.edu

Name: Gertrude Yeager
Department: History
E-mail: tyeager@tulane.edu    

Name: Myeong-Su Yun
Department: Economics
E-mail: msyun@tulane.edu


Tulane University, B03 Newcomb Hall, New Orleans, LA 70118 tel 504-862-8300 fax 504-865-8745 nance@tulane.edu