shadow_tr

Art Department Faculty and Staff


Dan Alley Wood Shop Technician

MFA Tulane University | Glass

123D Woldenberg Art Center | dalley1@tulane.edu


Anthony Baab Professor of Practice

MFA Cornell University | Painting and Drawing

506 Woldenberg Art Center | abaab@tulane.edu


Mia Bagneris Assistant Professor 

PhD Harvard University | African and African Diaspora Art

307 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2415 | mbagneri@tulane.edu


Thomasine Bartlett Adjunct Assistant Professor

PhD Tulane University | Art History

113A Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2197 | tmiller3@tulane.edu


Elizabeth Hill Boone Professor and Chair | Martha and Donald Robertson Chair in Latin American Art

PhD University of Texas, Austin | Pre-Columbian and Colonial Art of Latin America, Aztecs, Mexican Manuscript Painting

313 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2204 | eboone@tulane.edu


Silas Breaux Adjunct Assistant Professor

MFA Tulane University | Printmaking 

113C Woldenberg Art Center | sbreaux1@tulane.edu


Teresa Cole Professor | Ellsworth Woodward Professorship in Art

MFA Cranbrook Academy of Art | Printmaking

308 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2200 | colet7@tulane.edu


Patrick Coll Adjunct Assistant Professor

MFA Tulane University | Printmaking

113C Woldenberg Art Center | pcoll@tulane.edu


Aaron Collier Assistant Professor

MFA Tulane University | Painting and Drawing

212 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2213 | acollier@tulane.edu


William DePauw Professor of Practice 

MFA Tulane University | Ceramics

112 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2203 | wdepauw@tulane.edu


Alicia F. Dugas Office Manager

BA University of New Orleans

202B Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2205 | adugas@tulane.edu


AnnieLaurie Erickson Assistant Professor 

MFA School of the Art Institute, Chicago | Photography 

412 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2201 | aerickso@tulane.edu


Holly Flora Associate Professor 

PhD Institute of Fine Arts, New York University | Late Medieval Art and Early Renaissance Italy

303 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2211 | hflora@tulane.edu


Michelle Foa Associate Professor 

PhD Princeton University | Nineteenth-Century European Art

311 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2227 | mfoa@tulane.edu


Leslie Geddes Visiting Assistant Professor

PhD Princeton University | Art History

207 Woldenberg Art Center | lgeddes1@tulane.edu


Ronna S. Harris Associate Professor

MFA Univerisity of California, Santa Barbara | Painting and Drawing

300 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2247 | rharris@tulane.edu


Jeremy Jernegan Professor | Associate Dean for Finance & Planning, School of Liberal Arts

MFA San Jose State University | Ceramics

102 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2207 | sisdjhj@tulane.edu


Kevin Jones Associate Professor and Associate Chair

MFA Yale University | Digital Arts

106 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2407 | khjones@tulane.edu


Gene H. Koss Professor | Maxine and Ford Graham Chair

MFA Tyler School of Art, Temple University | Glass

125C Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2413 | gkoss@tulane.edu


Molly LeBlanc Administrative Secretary

BA Spring Hill College

202 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 865-5327 | mleblan7@tulane.edu


Miriam Lilje Adjunct Assistant Professor

MA University of Hamburg | Art History

113D Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2245 |  mlilje@tulane.edu


Frederick Lineberger Professor of Practice 

MFA Tulane University | Photography

410 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2202 | rickl@tulane.edu


Arthur Okazaki Professor Emeritus of Art 

MFA University of Idaho | Photography


Michael Plante Associate Professor | Jessie Poesch Professor of Art

PhD Brown University  | Twentieth-Century Art, American Art and Architecture

301 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2209 | mdplante@tulane.edu


Stephanie Porras Assistant Professor 

PhD Courtauld Institute of Art | Baroque Art

315 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2246 | sporras@tulane.edu


Thomas F. Reese Professor | Executive Director of the Stone Center for Latin American Studies

PhD Yale University | Latin American Art

treese@tulane.edu


Laura Richens Carroll Gallery Curator

MA University of Memphis

206 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2228 | lrichens@tulane.edu


David Robinson Adjunct Assistant Professor

MFA Tulane University | Digital Arts

113C Woldenberg Art Center | david@tulane.edu


Anton Schweizer Professor of Practice

PhD Heidelberg University | Asian Art

203 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2210 | aschwei@tulane.edu


Francine J. Stock Visual Resources Curator

MA Tulane University | Art History

309C Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2226 | fjudd@tulane.edu


Jonathan Traviesa Adjunct Assistant Professor 

MFA Tulane University | Photography

113B Woldenberg Art Center | jtravies@tulane.edu   


Classical Studies Faculty Teaching Art History Courses


Allison Emmerson Assistant Professor

PhD University of Cincinnati | Classical Studies, Greek and Roman Art and Archaeology

210C Jones Hall | (504) 865-5719 | aemmerso@tulane.edu


Susann Lusnia Associate Professor

PhD University of Cincinnati | Appointment in Classical Studies, Etruscan and Roman Art and Architecture 

210A Jones Hall | (504) 862-3078 | slusnia@tulane.edu


Tulane University, Newcomb Art Dept., 202 Woldenberg Art Center, New Orleans, LA 70118 504-865-5327 artdept@tulane.edu