shadow_tr

Videoconferencing Resources at Tulane University

Tulane University offers a variety of videoconferencing services and facilities for members of the Tulane community. Videoconferencing is available in the locations listed below for those who wish to make use of this technology.  

Please note: This comprehensive list was compiled by Technology Services as a courtesy. Be aware that each facility has its own procedures, restrictions and fee policy.

Technology Services Videoconferencing Facility, 1338 Audubon Street

Technology Services operates a videoconferencing system on the uptown campus for faculty use. Seats about 8 comfortably. 

This facility is available by reservation only. Hourly fees apply.

Click here for more information, and for reservations please contact:
Lee Rubin (lrubin@tulane.edu or 504-314-2543)

Senior Vice Presidents' Conference Room, Gibson Hall, Room 200

This facility is available by reservation. There are no fees for the service at this time. Technology support can be provided upon request but is not guaranteed.

For reservations please contact:
Sirah Laub (slaub@tulane.edu or 504-865-5261)

School of Continuing Studies

Usage is primarily for the School of Continuing Studies and its satellite campuses.  Requests by others groups may be considered based upon availability.  Fees may apply.

For reservations please contact:
Paul Forbes (pforbes@tulane.edu or 504-865-5333)

Law School, Weinmann Hall, Rooms 251 and 257

Usage is primarily for the Law School community, but requests for use by other groups at Tulane may be considered upon availability. 

Fees may be assessed based on the nature of the request.

For reservations please contact:
Michele Certoma (mcertoma@tulane.edu or 504-865-5934)

Business School, Goldring-Woldenberg Hall II, 3rd Floor

The Media Services Department operates a cart-based videoconferencing system. Usage is primarily for the Business School community. There are no fees for the service at this time, however if the call requires special connectivity services these charges will be passed on to the client.

For reservations please contact the A.B. Freeman School of Business Media Services Department at 504-865-5670 or e-mail:
Bill Hydrick (hydrick@tulane.edu)

Tulane National Primate Research Center

Both videoconferencing and IOCOM (Access Grid) systems are currently available to Primate Center staff and affiliates. There are no fees for staff use.

For reservations please contact:
Karla Stelly (kstelly@tulane.edu or 985-871-6207)

Center for Computational Science

The CCS has two rooms with videoconferencing equipment. Stanley Thomas Hall room 407 has an IOCOM system and Stanley Thomas Hall room 101 has a custom 3-server Access Grid. There are no fees at this time. 

For reservations please contact:
Will Curry (wcurry@tulane.edu or 504-862-8393)

School of Public Health, 1440 Canal Street, Suite 1223

Room reservation is subject to availability and requires two weeks advance notice. Fees are generally $120/hour. 

For reservations please contact:
George Akirtava (akirtava@tulane.edu or 504-988-6495)

Health Sciences Campus

Technology Services operates a videoconferencing system in room 6001 of the Medical for faculty use in teaching and small group conferencing.

This facility is available to scheduled, regular courses and by reservation.  There are no fees at this time.

For scheduling or reservations please contact:
Craig Rock (crock1@tulane.edu or 504-988-2495)

There are also two IOCOM (Access Grid) videoconferencing systems on the Health Sciences Campus, one at J. Bennett Johnston Room 504 and one at the School of Medicine Room 5059.

There are no fees at this time.

For reservations please contact:
Tim Trepagnier (trepagn@tulane.edu or 504-988-3552)

  

Technology Services, Tulane University, New Orleans, LA 70118 -- TSNOC: 1-866-276-1428 -- help@tulane.edu