shadow_tr
Report an Incident

COMING SOON:

Information For...

  • Accused Students
  • Student Groups
  • Parents
  • Victims
  • Alumni
  • Community
Student Affairs - Inspiring Student Success

Advisors

Students have the right to have an advisor present with them during the hearing. The advisor's role is to lend support while guiding the student through the conduct process. The advisor cannot speak during the hearing and can only write notes to and whisper in the ear of the accused student. Advisors must be faculty, staff or students at Tulane University. The list below represents staff who have been trained in and are familiar with the conduct process. This list is provided as a courtesy and is not meant to suggest that a student must use someone on this list. However, advisors not on this list should contact the Office of Student Conduct so that he or she can be briefed about the conduct process and the role of the advisor. At no time can any Tulane Police Officer, non-affiliate, or practicing attorney be an advisor.

Carolyn Barber-Pierre

Office of the VP

pierre@tulane.edu

314-2190

Aris Hall

Housing & Residence Life

ahall5@tulane.edu

865-4973

Ryan-Jasen Henne

Housing & Residence Life

rhenne@tulane.edu

865-5724

Megan Karbley

Campus Recreation

mkarbley@tulane.edu

862-8035

Chris Maitre

Campus Recreation

cmaitre@tulane.edu

314-2865

Fatou Mbye

Housing & Residence Life

fmbye@tulane.edu

247-8762

Missie McGuire

Campus Recreation

mmcguir@tulane.edu

865-5431

Aaron Miller

Emergency Management

amiller3@tulane.edu

862-8447

Tabitha Williams

Housing and Residence Life

twilli14@tulane.edu

865-6549

Division of Student Affairs, Tulane University, New Orleans, LA 70118 504-314-2188 studnaff@tulane.edu