shadow_tr

Core Facilities

Cancer Genetics Program - COBRE Core
Melody Baddoo
1324 Tulane Avenue, JBJ/425
New Orleans, LA 70112
mbaddoo@tulane.edu
504-988-0568

Clinical & Translational Core Facility
Shanker Japa, PhD
Japashan@tulane.edu
504-988-4011

Tulane Center for Gene Therapy

Hayward Genetics Center

Cytogenetics Lab: (504) 988-2995
Biochemical Lab: (504) 988-2993
Molecular Lab: (504) 988-3934 

Tulane Cancer Center Cores

Molecular, Imaging and Analytical Core—THRCE
504-988-4364

Animal & Gene Targeted Core Facility
Ryosuke Sato
Rsato@tulane.edu

Kailash N. Pandey
Kpandey@tulane.edu
504-988-1628

Mouse Phenotyping Core Facility
Dewan S.A. Majid
Majid@tulane.edu
504-988-2600

Molecular Neuroscience Core Facility (a joint project of Tulane and LSU)
Jeffrey Tasker, Director
Tasker@tulane.edu
504-862-8762

Molecular Biology

  • Nucleic Acid Biochemistry

o   Single Cell RT-PCR

o   RT-PCR (genotyping)

o   Realtime PCR (relative or absolute quantification) 

o   Cloning and vector construction 

o   Northern Blotting

o   In situ Hybridization


 
  •  Protein Biochemistry 

o   Western Blotting

o   Enzymatic activity assays 

o   ELISA

Recombinant Virus Production

  • The MNCF can generate, expand, and titer three commonly used viruses: 

o   Lentivirus 

o   Adeno-associated virus 

o   Pseudorabies virus

Carmel Bridgeman, Coordinator
Cbridgem@tulane.edu
504-862-8195 

Seahorse – Cellular Bioenergetics Core—Med and Pharm
Prasad V.G. Katakam
Pkatakam@tulane.edu
504-988-1426

Shared Instrumentation Facility – Department of Biochemistry
Miriam Ruiz
biosif@tulane.edu
504-988-7165
Imaging and Detection
Sample Processing and Analysis
Liquid Chromatography
Centrifugation
Supply Center

Transgenic Mouse Facility
Ann Mullin
amullin@tulane.edu
504-865-6742

Tulane Center for Aging
Genomics and Biostatistics Core

Tulane National Primate Research Center Cores
Bacteriology & Parasitology

o   Diagnostic Parasitology

o   Vector-Borne Diseases Core

o   DNA Microarray and Expression Core

o   Cloning and vector construction

o   Enzootic Pathogens Survey

Mario Phillip
TNPRC-BactPar@tulane.edu
504-862-8040 

Comparative Pathology

o   Necropsy and Biopsy Service Core

o   Clinical Pathology

o   Molecular Pathology

o   Confocal Microscopy and Image Analysis

Regenerative Medicine

o   Vector Development and Production Core

o   Stem Cell Production Core

Immunology

o   Flow Cytometry Core

o  Immunology Core

Microbiology

o   Viral Diagnostic Core

o   Retrovirus Challenge Stock Production & SIV/HIV Isolation Core

Veterinary Medicine

o   Animal Colony Management & Care

o   Animal Resources

o   Preventive Medicine

o   Surveillance, Diagnosis, Treatment and Control of Animal Diseases

o   Environmental Enrichment

o   Animal Resource Allocation

o   Serum Bank

o   Breeding Colony Management

o   Clinical Imaging

o   Surgical Support

o   Genetics and Genome Banking Core


1430 Tulane Ave, New Orleans, LA 70112 504-988-5263 medsch@tulane.edu