shadow_tr

Faculty
hr

Faculty2013hr

L. Gabriel Navar, PhD
Professor and Chairman
Room #: 4002
Email: navar@tulane.edu
Research: Renal physiology, renin angiotensin system, hypertension, renal hemodynamics

hr
Solange Abdulnour-Nakhoul, PhD
Associate Professor
Room #: 7551C 2
Email: solange@tulane.edu
Research: Esophagus, reflux disease, ion transport, mucosa, inflammation, tight Junctions, adherens junctions

hr
Andrei V. Derbenev, PhD
Assistant Professor
Room #: 4012
Email: aderben@tulane.edu
Research: Neuroscience: Central regulation of autonomic functions

hr
Kathleen Hering-Smith, MS, PhD
Research Assistant Professor
Room #: 7000
Email: khering@tulane.edu
Research: Novel calcium-sensitive dicarboxylate transport in the proximal tubule, kidney stones, molecular and cellular ion transport, acid-base

hr
Norman R. Kreisman, PhD
Professor and Vice Chairman
Room #: 4063
Email: nkreism@tulane.edu
Research: Endogenous mechanisms protecting the brain from hypoxic/ischemic injury

hr
H. Michael Kubisch, PhD
Research Associate Professor
Tulane National Primate Research Center
Email: mkubisch@tulane.edu
Research: Reproduction in non-human primates, embryology, gamete biology, cryopreservation

hr
Prerna Kumar, PhD
Instructor
Room #: 4018
Email: pkumar@tulane.edu
Research: Interactive roles of all-trans retinoic acid and DNA binding proteins regulating natriuretic peptide receptors

hr
Ming Li, PhD
Associate Professor
Room #: M728
Email: mli@tulane.edu
Research: Targets of antitumor hypoglycemic drugs

hr
Dewan S.A. Majid, MBBS, PhD
Professor
Room #: 4020
Email: majid@tulane.edu
Research: Cardiovascular and renal physiology including nitric oxide, oxidative stress, inflammation and salt-sensitive hypertension

hr
Kenneth D. Mitchell, PhD
Professor
Room #: 4055
Email: kdmitch@tulane.edu
Research: Renal physiology, hypertension; renin-angiotensin system, Angiotensin II-dependent and -independent renal functional and morphological derangements in angiotensin II-dependent hypertension

hr
Nazih L. Nakhoul, PhD
Associate Professor
Room #: 7215
Email: nakhoul@tulane.edu
Research: Nephrology, cellular ion transport, intracellular pH regulation, ion transport in epithelia

hr
Kailash N. Pandey, PhD
Professor and Vice Chair of Medical Research
Room #: 4022
Email: kpandey@tulane.edu
Research: Atrial natriuretic peptide/gyanylyl cyclase receptor, structure-function studies, gene transcription and regulation, receptor trafficking and cGMP signaling, molecular basis of hypertension and cardiovascular regulation

hr
Minolfa C. Prieto, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor
Room #: 4061
Email: mprieto@tulane.edu
Research: Renin angiotensin system, molecular mechanisms of hypertension, gender differences in hypertension

hr
Ryosuke Sato, PhD
Instructor
Room #: M763
Email: rsato@tulane.edu
Research: Molecular biology, cellular signaling

hr
T. Cooper Woods, PhD
Research Assistant Professor
Room #: 4008
Email: twoods3@tulane.edu
Research: Coronary Artery Disease, Intimal Thickening, microRNA, Diabetes, Chronic Kidney Disease.

hr
Andrea Zsombok, PhD
Assistant Professor
Room #: 4010
Email: azsombo@tulane.edu
Research: Neurophysiology, autonomic control of visceral organs, diabetes

hr

Tulane University, New Orleans, LA 70118 504-865-5000 website@tulane.edu