Adam McKeown (SLA) (15)

Faculty Members

Brian Brox (SLA) (15)
Martyn Thompson (SLA) (17)
James Boyden (SLA) (17)
Robert Dotson (SSE) (15)
Al Vitter (SSE) (16)
John Stubbs (Arch) (15)

Student Members

USG: Margaret Stolte
USG: Paige Handley
GAPSA: Garreth Devoe

Professional Librarian

Eric Wedig

Ex Officio Members (non-voting)

Dean, Libraries: Lance Query
Director, Medical Library: Neville Pendergast
Director, Law Library: James Duggan
Director, Business Library: William C. Strickland

Administrative Liaison

Associate Provost: Ana Lopez


Executive: to develop policy recommendations for operating the Libraries.

Advisory: To advise the Dean of Libraries and Academic Information Resources and other Library Directors in the formulation of policies concerning the character, use, and development of library collections and facilities; to receive regular reports from library administrators on the condition and status of university libraries; to offer a forum for discussion of library-related matters deemed to be of interest to the university community; to review and evaluate library policy; and to report regularly to the Senate on the condition of the libraries.


Seven faculty members: three from the School of Liberal Arts, two from the School of Science and Engineering, one from the remaining uptown professional schools, and one from the Health Sciences Center; three students (two undergraduate and one graduate); and a professional librarian. Ex officio (non-voting) members to include the Dean of Libraries and the Directors of the Medical, Law and Business School Libraries.

Tulane University, New Orleans, LA 70118 504-865-5000