Academic Freedom & Responsibility of Students


Thomas Luongo (SLA) (15)

Faculty Members

Pamela Metzger (Law) (16)
TJ Stranova (SPHTM) (17)
Russ Schmehl  (SSE) (15)

Student Members

Sean Saxon (15)
Sarah Bierbrier (15)

Administrative Liaison

Mary Ann Maguire, Assoc. Dean, Newcomb-Tulane College


Representative of Administration 

Jeremy Jernegan (13)


Annual Report - 2011-2012



Executive: To consider appeals of students related to their academic freedom and responsibility and financial aid in accordance with policies and procedures approved by the Senate.

Advisory: To recommend to the Senate policies describing rights and responsibilities of students.


Two undergraduate and one graduate student; three faculty members, each from a different academic constituency (one of which will be Law), to serve for a terms of two years; and one representative from the Academic Administration, who shall be appointed by the Committee on Committees. The Chair of the Committee shall be a faculty member.

Tulane University, New Orleans, LA 70118 504-865-5000