New Orleans Partner Opportunities Program


2014 Faculty Leadership Forum Speakers




Kevin Grigsby, MSW, DSW






R. Kevin Grigsby, MSW, DSW is Senior Director of Member Organizational Development at the Association of American Medical Colleges.  He served as Vice Dean for Faculty and Administrative Affairs from 2000 – 2009 at Penn State College of Medicine in Hershey, Pennsylvania. Dr. Grigsby's clinical experience includes a history of program planning, implementation, and evaluation in the area of innovative home and community based health and mental health services. His clinical practice experience has been primarily in under-served rural and inner city areas and includes perinatal intervention with substance abusing women, mental health service delivery to children and adolescents in shelter care, provision of home-based services to parents and children with HIV related illnesses, and the use of advanced telecommunications technology in health services delivery. READ MORE >


Debra Stewart, PhD




Debra W. Stewart, PhD became President of the Council of Graduate Schools in July 2000. She holds degrees from Marquette University, University of Maryland and the University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill. In 1975 she joined the North Carolina State University faculty and was professor of Political Science and Public Administration from 1984 to 2000. In 1983 she became Associate Dean of the Graduate School at North Carolina State and Dean of the Graduate School in 1988. In 1994 she served as Interim Chancellor at the University of North Carolina, Greensboro. Prior to CGS, she was Vice Chancellor and Dean of the Graduate School at North Carolina State University. READ MORE >


John Casteen, PhD




John Casteen, PhD is University Professor and President Emeritus of the University of Virginia. John Casteen served as president of the University of Virginia from 1990-2010. The initiatives of these years included major institutional planning programs (Virginia 2020 and others); increases in the numbers of students and faculty members; construction of new buildings in Charlottesville, Wise, and elsewhere; expansion of international programs for research and for learning; increases in the University's endowments and other non-state funds; and significant growth in the University's stature. In this period, also, the University was recognized for its leadership in educating minority students, for its equity programs generally, for the quality of its undergraduate teaching and programs of financial aid for students with need, and for its success in refinancing itself following historic reductions in state tax support at the beginning of the decade. READ MORE>





Scott Cowen, MBA, DBA


Scott S. Cowen, MBA, DBA is Tulane University's 14th president.  He also holds joint appointments as the Seymour S. Goodman Memorial Professor of Business in Tulane's A.B. Freeman School of Business and Professor of Economics in the School of Liberal Arts. Since Cowen's arrival in 1998, Tulane University has experienced success on multiple fronts. The university has implemented a number of innovative academic and research programs, as well as, a campus-wide community outreach initiative.  Tulane has been nationally recognized on several occasions for its civic engagement efforts, while also being consistently ranked in the top tier of national research universities. READ MORE >


200 Gibson Hall, Tulane University, 6823 St. Charles Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70118 504-865-5261