shadow_tr

Middle East Peace Process

April 6, 2005

Kathryn Hobgood
Phone: 504-865-5229

khobgood@tulane.edu

Political science professor John Sutherlin can discuss Israeli and Middle Eastern politics, as well as any environmental policy in the Middle East, especially water policy.
Phone: (504) 862 -8314; e-mail: ir4tulane@aol.com

Boumediene Belkhouche, a professor of engineering, is the faculty sponsor for the Muslim Student Association. He can speak to the importance of greater understanding of Islamic cultures.
Phone: (504) 862-3372; e-mail: bb@tulane.edu

Christian M. Brady, professor of classical & Jewish studies, can discuss ancient Judaism, Biblical studies, the New Testament, Judaism and Christianity, as well as contemporary issues of religion and politics.
Phone: (504) 865-5517; e-mail: cbrady@tulane.edu

Political science professor Gary Remer can discuss religious tolerance and Jewish religious law.
Phone: (504) 862 -8303; e-mail: gremer@tulane.edu

Business professor Peter Ricchiuti is an expert on the financial markets and the oil and gas industry. He can discuss the impact of a volatile Middle East on the stock market and on the price of gasoline.
Phone: (504) 862-8489; e-mail: peter.ricchiuti@tulane.edu

Tulane University political science professor William David Clinton is an expert on international relations; United States foreign policy; national security and ethics and foreign policy. He can discuss the role of U.S. foreign policy, international organization, ethics in international affairs in the Middle East.
Phone: (504) 862-8309; e-mail: wclinto@tulane.edu 

Professor emeritus of political science Robert Robins is an expert on the psychology of American presidents and foreign leaders. He can offer insight into George W. Bush's focus on the Middle East as well as the mindset of other players on the international stage.
Phone: (203) 323 -2935; e-mail: robins@tulane.edu

Citation information:

Page accessed: Saturday, November 01, 2014
Page URL: http://tulane.edu/news/releases/archive/2005/040605.cfm

Tulane University, New Orleans, LA 70118 504-865-5000 website@tulane.edu