shadow_tr

Holiday Schedule

The university holiday schedule for academic year 2011-2012 is outlined below. This schedule lists the dates on which the university is closed for business.

The schedule for 2011-2012 is as follows:

Memorial Day: Mon., May 30, 2011

Independence Day: Mon., July 4, 2011                   

Labor Day: Mon., Sept. 5, 2011

Thanksgiving: Thurs., Nov. 24 and Fri., Nov. 25, 2011

Christmas Holidays: Fri., Dec. 23 and Mon., Dec. 26, 2011

New Year's Holidays: Fri., Dec. 30, 2011 and Mon., Jan. 2, 2012

Martin Luther King's Birthday: Mon., Jan. 16, 2012
                                   
Lundi Gras/Staff Appreciation Day: Mon., Feb. 20, 2012

Mardi Gras Day: Tues., Feb. 21, 2012

Good Friday: Fri., April 6, 2012
           
Memorial Day: Mon., May 28, 2012

There will be no Floating Day this year. Instead, the university will close on Tues., Dec. 27, Wed., Dec. 28 and Thurs., Dec. 29 for Winter Recess. We are pleased to be able to provide the Winter Recess for the 2011-2012 academic year.

Newcomb College Center for Research on Women @ Tulane University New Orleans, LA 70118  504-865-5238 nccrow@tulane.edu