Steering Committee

The role of the Steering Committee is to collect and organize pertinent data; coordinate activities of the subcommittees; monitor progress of the self-study; review previous self-study documents; review the reports of the committees involved with the self-study; maintain written records as specified by the NCAA Committee on Athletics; and produce and publicize the final self-study report.


Steering Committee Members

Dick Culbertson, Ph.D – Faculty, Department of Health Systems Management (CHAIR)

Scott Cowen – President

Rick Dickson – Director of Athletics

Mike Hogg – Faculty Athletics Rep and VP of Student Affairs

Earl Retif – VP Enrollment Management & Registrar

Debbie Grant – VP Communications & Marketing

Anne Banos – VP Administrative Services

Chris Wilson – Faculty, Psychology

Gabe Feldman – Faculty, Law

Rebecca Conwell – Chief of Staff

Scott Schneider – Associate General Counsel

Brandon Macneill – Executive Associate Athletics Director

Maria Woods – Associate Athletics Director/Senior Woman Administrator

Samantha Troyonovich – Student-Athlete, Golf

Andrew Nierman – Student-Athlete, Football

Kasey Rogers – Student-Athlete, Track

Citation information:

Page accessed: Tuesday, May 24, 2016
Page URL:

NCAA Certification for Tulane University, New Orleans, LA 70118