shadow_tr
Departmental Chair Mark Gasiorowski gasiorowski@tulane.edu
Associate Chair J. Celeste Lay jlay@tulane.edu
Undergraduate Coordinator Christopher Fettweis fettweis@tulane.edu
Graduate Coordinator & Friezo Family Foundation Chair in Political Science Eduardo Silva gesilva@tulane.edu
Internship Coordinator Casey Love mkane1@tulane.edu
Adminstrator Jennifer O'Brien jobrien2@tulane.edu

 

Faculty Title Research Interests Office # Phone # Email Address Office Hours
Brian Brox Associate Professor American Politics, Campaigns & Elections 302 862-8325 bbrox@tulane.edu MWF 10-10:50
Mary Clark Associate Professor Comparative Politis, Health Policy, Latin America 315 862-8305 maclark@tulane.edu
R 12:15-1:30
F 3-4
Geoffrey Dancy Assistant Professor International Human Rights Law, Middle East, South Asia 309 862-8309  gdancy@tulane.edu TW 1-3
Martin Dimitrov Associate Professor Comparative Politics, Chinese Politics, Authoritarianism 305 862-8301 mdimitro@tulane.edu M 10-12
Patrick Egan Assistant Professor International and Comparative Political Economy 323 862-8311 pegan1@tulane.edu Sabbatical Fall 2014
Chris Fettweis Associate Professor International Relations, US Foreign Policy 308 862-8310 fettweis@tulane.edu
W 10-12 & 1-3
Mark Gasiorowski Professor Comparative Politics, Middle Eastern Politics 317 862-8307 gasiorowski@tulane.edu TR 12-1
Sally Kenney Professor American Politics, Women and Public Policy 43 Newcomb Place 865-5422 skenney@tulane.edu -
J. Celeste Lay Associate Professor American Politics, Political Behavior 310 862-8323 jlay@tulane.edu TR 9-10
Nancy Maveety Professor American Politics, U.S. Supreme Court 319 862-8300 nance@tulane.edu R 2-3
Virginia Oliveros Assistant Professor Comparative Politics, Political Economy, Latin America 311 862.8306 volivero@tulane.edu T 12:15-1:15
R 2:30-3:30
Gary Remer Associate Professor Ancient and Medieval Political Theory, Political Morality 314 862-8303 gremer@tulane.edu TWR 11-11:50
Eduardo Silva Professor Comparative Politics, Latin America 304 862-8312 gesilva@tulane.edu R 1-2
Raymond Taras Professor Global Politics, Migration, Europe 306 862-8302 taras@tulane.edu On Leave 2014 Fall
& 2015 Spring
Martyn Thompson Associate Professor Philosophy, History of Political Ideas 322 862-8304 mpt@tulane.edu TR 3:15-4:15
Mark Vail Associate Professor Comparative Politics, Political Economy, W. Europe 324 862-8314 mvail@tulane.edu T 2-4
Professors of Practice Title Office # Phone # Email Address Office Hours
James Carville Professor of Practice Economics Dept. 862-8354 carville@tulane.edu emma@carville.info -
Casey Love Senior Professor of Practice Comparative Politics, Latin America, US-LA relations 307 862-8315 mkane1@tulane.edu MW 2-3
T 11:30-1:30
Menaka Philips Professor of Practice Political Thought, Democratic Theory, Feminist and Gender Studies Newcomb B03A mphilip1@tulane.edu R 2-4
Research Professors Title Office # Phone # Email Address Office Hours
Ludovico Feoli Research Associate Professor Joseph Merrick Jones Hall 862-3141 lfeoli@tulane.edu -
Visiting Professors Title Office # Phone # Email Address Office Hours
Jennifer Richard Visiting Professor Ethics in Politics, Religion in Politics, & Middle East Politics 316B 865-5248 Jricha3@tulane.edu MW 10-12
Michael Tyburski Visiting Professor International Relations & Comparative Politics 321 862-8316 mtybursk@tulane.edu M 8:30-9:30
W 11:30-12:30
Andrew Waugh Visiting Professor American Politics, Political Parties, Methodology 306 862-8302 awaugh@tulane.edu W 1-2
Adjunct Professors Title Office # Phone # Email Address Office Hours
Gary Brooks Adjunct Professor 320 504.862.8313 gbrooks@tulane.edu M 11-1
W 11-12
R 9-12
Lou Campomenosi Adjunct Professor 320 504.862.8313 loucampo@tulane.edu W 4-5
Rosalind Cook Adjunct Professor NCIS 504.865.5422 rcook@tulane.edu -
Jill Hickson Adjunct Professor Jewish Studies 504.862.8318 jhickson@tulane.edu TR 9:30-10:30
Christina Kiel Adjunct Professor 318 504.862.8318 ckiel1@tulane.edu W 11-12 & 1-2
F 11-12
Michael Sherman Adjunct Professor - 504.250.2257 (cell) sherman@tulane.edu -
Visiting Scholars Title Office # Phone # Email Address Office Hours
Khaled Helmy Visiting Scholar 318 862-8318 khelmy@tulane.edu -
Staff Title Office # Phone # Email Address Office Hours
Gregory LeBlanc Administrative Secretary 316 865.5166 gleblan@tulane.edu MTWRF 8:30-5
Jennifer O'Brien Executive Secretary 316A 865-5800 jobrien2@tulane.edu MTWRF 8:30-5

Tulane University, Political Science Dept, 316 Norman Mayer Bldg, New Orleans, LA 70118 504-865-5166 polisci@tulane.edu