shadow_tr

Faculty



Brian Brox

Associate Professor

Research Interests : American Politics, Campaigns & Elections

Office Hours : MWF 10-10:50, 302 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8325, bbrox@tulane.edu


Mary Clark

Associate Professor

Research Interests : Comparative Politics, Health Policy, Latin America

Office Hours : R 12:15-1:30 & F 3-4, 102 Newcomb Hall

Contact Information : 862-8305, maclark@tulane.edu


Geoffrey Dancy

Assistant Professor

Research Interests : International Human Rights Law, Middle East, South Asia

Office Hours : TW 1-3, 309 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8309, gdancy@tulane.edu


Martin Dimitrov

Associate Professor

Research Interests : Comparative Politics, Chinese Politics, Authoritarianism

Office Hours : M 10-12, 305 Norman Mayer

Contact : 862-8301, mdimitro@tulane.edu


Patrick Egan

Assistant Professor

Research Interests : International and Comparative Political Economy

Office Hours : Sabbatical Fall 2014, 323 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8311, pegan1@tulane.edu


Christopher Fettweis

Associate Professor, Undergraduate Coordinator

Research Interests : International Relations, US Foreign Policy

Office Hours : W 10-12 & 1-3, 308 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8310, fettweis@tulane.edu


Mark Gasiorowski

Professor, Departmental Chair

Research Interests : Comparative Politics, Middle Eastern Politics

Office Hours : TR 12-1, 317 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8307, gasiorowski@tulane.edu


Sally Kenney

Professor

Research Interests : American Politics, Women and Public Policy

Office Hours : 43 Newcomb Place

Contact Information : 865-5422, skenney@tulane.edu


J. Celeste Lay

Associate Professor, Associate Chair

Research Interests : American Politics, Political Behavior

Office Hours : TR 9-10, 310 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8323, jlay@tulane.edu


Nancy Maveety

Professor

Research Interests : American Politics, U.S. Supreme Court

Office Hours : R 2-3, 319 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8300, nance@tulane.edu


Virginia Oliveros

Assistant Professor

Research Interests : Comparative Politics, Political Economy, Latin America

Office Hours : T 12:15-1:15 & R 2:30-3:30, 311 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862.8306, volivero@tulane.edu


Gary Remer

Professor

Research Interests : Ancient and Medieval Political Theory, Political Morality

Office Hours :  TWR 11-11:50, 314 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8303, gremer@tulane.edu


Eduardo Silva

Professor,Friezo FoundationChairin Political Science, Graduate Coordinator

Research Interests : Comparative Politics, Latin America

Office Hours : R 1-2, 304 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8312, gesilva@tulane.edu


Raymond Taras

Associate Professor

Research Interests :Global Politics, Migration, Europe

Office Hours : TR 3:15-4:15, 322 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8304, mpt@tulane.edu


Martin Thompson

Associate Professor

Research Interests : Philosophy, History of Political Ideas

Office Hours : TR 3:15-4:15, 322 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8304, mpt@tulane.edu


Mark Vail

Associate Professor

Research Interests : Comparative Politics, Political Economy, W. Europe

Office Hours : T 2-4, 324 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8314, mvail@tulane.edu



Professors of Practice


James Carville

Professor of Practice

Office: Economics

Contact Information : 862-8354, carville@tulane.edu


Casey Love

Senior Processor of Practice, Internship Coordinator

Research Interests : Comparative Politics, Latin America, US-LA relations

Office Hours : MW 2-3, T 11:30-1:30, 307 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8315, mkane1@tulane.edu


Menaka Phillips

Professor of Practice

Research Interests : Political Thought, Democratic Theory, Feminist and Gender Studies

Office Hours : R 2-4, Newcomb B03A

Contact Information : mphilip1@tulane.edu



Research Professors


Ludovico Feoli

Research Associate Professor, Executive Director CIPR

Research Interests : Political Economy, Institutions, Quality of Governance

Office Hours : Joseph Merrick Jones Hall

Contact Information : lfeoli@tulane.edu



Visiting Professors


Jennifer Richard

Visiting Professor

Research Interests : Ethics in Politics, Religion in Politics, & Middle East Politics

Office Hours : MW 10-12, 316B Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 865-5248, Jricha3@tulane.edu


Michael Tyburski

Visiting Professor

Research Interests :International Relations & Comparative Politics

Office Hours : M 8:30-9:30 & W 11:30-12:30, 321 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8316, mtybursk@tulane.edu


Andrew Waugh

Visiting Professor

Research Interests :American Politics, Political Parties, Methodology

Office Hours : W 1-2, 306 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8302, awaugh@tulane.edu



Adjunct Professors


Gary Brooks

Adjunct Professor

Office Hours : By Appointment, 320 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : gbrooks@tulane.edu


Lou Campomenosi

Adjunct Professor

Office Hours : W 4-5, 320 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : loucampo@tulane.edu


Rosiland Cook

Adjunct Professor

Office Hours : MWF 1-2, 320 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : rcook@tulane.edu


Jill Hickson

Adjunct Professor

Office Hours : TR 9:30-10:30, Jewish Studies Department

Contact Information : jhickson@tulane.edu


Christina Kiel

Adjunct Professor

Office Hours : W 11-12, 1-2 & F 11-12, 318 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : ckiel1@tulane.edu


Michael Sherman

Adjunct Professor

Contact Information : sherman@tulane.edu



Staff


Gregory LeBlanc

Administrative Secretary

Office Hours : MTWRF 8:30-5

Contact Information : 865-5166, gleblan@tulane.edu


Jennifer O’Brien

Executive Secretary

Office Hours : MTWRF 8:30-5

Contact Information : 865-5800, jobrien2@tulane.edu




Tulane University, Political Science Dept, 316 Norman Mayer Bldg, New Orleans, LA 70118 504-865-5166 polisci@tulane.edu