shadow_tr

GRADUATE STUDENTS


ART HISTORY

Alexandra Defoore, MA, first year, Renaissance art in Italy.

Grant Frye, gfrye@tulane.edu, MA, first year, Baroque art.

ENGLISH

Natalie Schmidt, nschmidt@tulane.edu

HISTORY

Bradley Mollman, bmollman@tulane.edu. Early modern Europe, religious history.

Samantha Perez, sperez1@tulane.edu. first year, medieval and early modern Europe.

Robert Ticknor, rticknor@tulane.edu. Medieval religious culture, magic and occult currents and traditions in medieval and early modern Europe. Legal proceedings for sorcery and witchcraft in the late medieval period, and theological opinions about supernatural events.
  Dissertation: "Medieval Magic - In Between Theory and Practice: Trials for Magic and Sorcery in the Early Fourteenth Century." (In process).

PHILOSOPHY

Joshua Lott, jlott@tulane.edu.  Kant's teleological thought as a response to Hume (chiefly Hume's Dialogues on Natural Religion).

SPANISH AND PORTUGUESE

Kurt Hofer, khofer@tulane.edu. Spanish Golden Age Theater, Prose, and Art; problems of cultural, familial and historical genealogies and the (self)-fashioning subject. 

Antonio Rueda,ruedasox@gmail.com. Early Modern Spain, marginal minorities in Spain and Colonial Latin America (especially gypsies and blacks), religious festivities, Spanish imperial relations with Italy, relation of literature with visual arts, film adaptations of Early Modern works. 

Ana Villar, avillar2@tulane.edu. Early Modern Spain; medieval and early modern Valencia; early modern theater; medieval figures and motifs in early modern literature.

Tulane Univ., Medieval & Early Modern Studies, 122 Norman Mayer, New Orleans, LA 70118 504-862-3424 mems@tulane.edu