shadow_tr

MAIN MENU

PEOPLE

CONTACT

  6823 Saint Charles Avenue
  Tulane University
  Dinwiddie Hall
  New Orleans, LA 70118
  504-862-3046
  ling@tulane.edu


  PROGRAM DIRECTOR:
  Olanike Orie
  oorie@tulane.edu

PhD Students


Albatool Abalkheel
Research Interests:  second language acquisition, language and culture
Email:  aabalkhe@tulane.edu

Andrew Abdalian
Research Interests:  French linguistics, corpus linguistics, computational linguistics, humor
Email:  aabdalia@tulane.edu

Craig Alcantara

Research Interests: language documentation/description, pidgins and creoles, languages of Central Asia
Email:  calcanta@tulane.edu
Website:  https://tulane.academia.edu/CraigAlcantara

Shayra Burgos-Garcia
Research Interests:  bilingualism, neurolinguistics, syntax
Email:  sburgosg@tulane.edu
Website:  https://tulane.academia.edu/ShayraHelena

Yitong Du
Research Interests:  ideophones, reduplication, morphology, second language acquisition
Email:  dyitong@tulane.edu

Tosin Gbogi
Research Interests:  text linguistics, hip hop linguistics, African/African Diaspora literature, Postmodernism, Postcolonialism
Email:  tgbogi@tulane.edu
Website:  https://tulane.academia.edu/TosinGbogi

Teresa Grubb
Research Interests:  syntax, morphology, language revitalization, Nahuatl glyphs, Slavic languages, Celtic languages
Email:  tgrubb@tulane.edu

Tom Lewis
Research Interests:  language contact, bilingualism, American Englishes, Latin American Spanishes, Latin American communities in the United States, identity, language variation, language documentation
Email:  tlewis14@tulane.edu
Website: http://www.thomasdaniellewis.weebly.com

Shane Lief
Email:  slief@tulane.edu

Rebecca Moore
Research Interests:  bilingualism, contact linguistics, psycholinguistics, semantics, sociolinguistics, Guatemala, Spanish, Kaqchikel, discourse analysis
Email:  rmoore13@tulane.edu

Hunter Pontiff
Research Interests:  French, French dialectology, Louisiana French, language death and revitalization, non-standard dialects, machine translation, artificial intelligence
Email:  hpontiff@tulane.edu

Kevin Redmann
Email:  kredmann@tulane.edu

Joshua Rogers
Research Interests:  classical languages, rhetoric and discourse, Ancient and Renaissance Latin, Hellenistic Greek, Spanish, Portuguese, dialectology, diachronic language change, Choctaw, Tunica, Arawakan languages, ethnic self-determinism, women's role in language preservation, folklore, performance, ethnography of speech, language ideologies
Email:  jrogers3@tulane.edu
Website:  www.linkedin.com/in/jrogerslinguist/en

Troy Spier
Research Interests:  language documentation/description, ethnolinguistic vitality, Bantu linguistics, Balkan Sprachbund, functional linguistics
Email:  tspier@tulane.edu
Website:  https://troyspier.wordpress.com/

Lisa Sprowls
Research Interests:  sociolinguistics, dialectology, phonology, sociophonetics, American English dialects (Pittsburgh, Montana, and New Orleans English), Indigenous languages of North America (Aamsskaapipikani and Biloxi)
Email:  lsprowls@tulane.edu
Website:  https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Lisa_Sprowls

Tianqi Yang
Research Interests:  loanword phonology, second language acquisition, phonetics, syntax, pragmatics
Emailtyang2@tulane.edu
Websitehttp://www.tulane.edu/~kongzi/tianqi

 




 


Tulane University, Linguistics, 1326 Audubon Street, New Orleans, LA 70118 504-862-3046 ling@tulane.edu