shadow_tr

announcements

Screenshot 2014-05-08 14

This past spring was the GESS special topics course “Radical Pedagogy,” a radical experiment in free thought, engaged learning, intentional conversation, and queer pedagogy. Doing away with the traditional hierarchy of the professor/student model, each student enrolled in this course is challenged to both teach and learn from their peers. Find here a link to the ‘Zine the class created as part of their independent projects work.

 

Contact info

Nancy Maveety
Department of Political Science
316 Norman Mayer Hall
Tulane University
New Orleans, LA 70118

504-862-8300
Email: nance@tulane.edu

Director

Name: Nancy Maveety
Department: Political Science
Phone: 504-862-8300
E-mail: nance@tulane.edu


ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Name: Mimi Schippers
Department: Sociology and Gender and Sexuality Studies
Office: 220 Newcomb Hall
E-mail: mimi@tulane.edu
Phone: x3011

 

PROFESSOR OF PRACTICE

Name: Menaka Philips
Department: Political Science and Gender and Sexuality Studies
Office: B03A Newcomb Hall
E-mail: mphilip1@tulane.edu
Phone: x5165

 

Visiting Assistant PROFESSOR

Name: Jennie Lightweis-Goff
Department: English & Gender and Sexuality Studies
Office: B03B Newcomb Hall
E-mail: jlightwe@tulane.edu
Phone: x5182

 

Administrative Assistant Professor

Red Vaughan Tremmel
Director of the Office for Gender and Sexual Diversity (OGSD)
Lavin-Bernick Center (LBC) Suite G04
OGSD Phone: (504) 314-2183
OMA Phone: (504) 865-5181
Fax: (504) 862-8795
E-mail: rtremmel@tulane.edu


ADJUNCT FACULTY

Myriam Huet, PhD
Project Manager for Internships
Center for Public Service
Tulane University
Office: 102D Alcee Fortier Hall
E-mail: mhuet@tulane.edu
Phone: (504) 862-3357



Affiliated Faculty

Name: Michele Adams
Department: Sociology
E-mail: madams2@tulane.edu

Name: Thomas Albrecht
Department: English
E-mail: talbrecht@tulane.edu

Name: Melissa Bailes
Department: English
E-mail: mbailes@tulane.edu

Name: Constance Balides
Department: Communication
E-mail: cbalides@tulane.edu

Name: Elio Brancaforte
Department: German/Slavic Language
E-mail: ebranca@tulane.edu

Name: Fred Buttell
Department: Social Work
E-mail: buttell@tulane.edu

Name: Linda Carroll
Department: French and Italian
E-mail: lincar@tulane.edu

Name: Kai-man Chang
Department: Communication
E-mail: kchang2@tulane.edu

Name: Kukhee Choo
Department: Communication
E-mail: kchoo@tulane.edu

Name: Peter Cooley
Department: English
E-mail: cooley@tulane.edu

Name: Jean Dangler
Department: Spanish & Portuguese
E-mail: jdangler@tulane.edu

Name: Carole S Daruna
Department: Communication
E-mail: cdaruna@tulane.edu

Name: Kathleen Davis
Department: Spanish and Portuguese
E-mail: kedavis@tulane.edu

Name: Brian DeMare
Department: History
E-mail: bdemare@tulane.edu

Name: Gary Dohonich
Department: Psychology
E-mail: dohanich@tulane.edu

Name: Shanshan Du
Department: Anthropology
E-mail: sdu@tulane.edu

Name: Christopher Dunn
Department: Spanish and Portuguese
E-mail: cjdunn@tulane.edu

Name: Anne Dunlop
Department: Art History
E-mail: adunlop1@tulane.edu

Name: Guadalupe Garcia
Department: History
E-mail: ggarcia4@tulane.edu

Name: Lisa George
Department: Classics
E-mail: lrgeorge@tulane.edu

Name: Karissa Haugeberg
Department: History
Email: khaugebe@tulane.edu

Name: Dan Healan
Department: Anthropology
E-mail: healan@tulane.edu

Name: Katherine Johnson
Department: Sociology
Email: kjohns25@tulane.edu

Name: Dennis Kehoe
Department: Classics
E-mail: kehoe@tulane.edu

Name: Eamon Kelly
Department: Payson Center for International Development/School of Law
E-mail: eamonmkelly@tulane.edu

Name: Sally J. Kenney
Department: Political Science
E-mail: skenney@tulane.edu

Name: Michelle Kohler
Department: English
E-mail: mkohler@tulane.edu

Name: Kris Lane
Department: History
E-mail: klane1@tulane.edu

Name: J. Celeste Lay
Department: Political Science
E-mail: jlay@tulane.edu

Name: Nghana Lewis
Department: African & African Diaspora Studies/English
E-mail: nlewis2@tulane.edu
   
Name: Ana M Lopez
Department: Administration/Communication
E-mail: lopez@tulane.edu

Name: Rebecca Mark
Department: English
E-mail: rebecca@tulane.edu

Name: Adeline Masquelier
Department: Anthropology
E-mail: amasquel@tulane.edu

Name: Judith M. Maxwell
Department: Anthropology
E-mail: maxwell@tulane.edu

Name: Vicki Mayer
Department: Communication
E-mail: vmayer@tulane.edu

Name: Saru Matambanadzo
Department: School of Law
Email: smatamba@tulane.edu

Name: Felicia McCarren
Department: French and Italian
E-mail: mccarren@tulane.edu

Name: Elisabeth McMahon
Department: History
E-mail: amcmahon@tulane.edu

Name: Nancy Mock
Department: School of Public Health
E-mail: mock@tulane.edu

Name: Supriya Nair
Department: English
E-mail: supriya@tulane.edu

Name: Harmony Newman
Department: Sociology
Email: hnewman@tulane.edu

Name: Scott Oldenburg
Department: English
E-mail: soldenbu@tulane.edu

Name: Olanike-Ola Orie
Department: Anthropology
E-mail: oorie@tulane.edu

Name: Stephen Ostertag
Department: Sociology
E-mail: sosterta@tulane.edu

Name: Tatjana Pavlovic
Department: Spanish and Portuguese
E-mail: tpavlov@tulane.edu

Name: Michael Plante
Department: Art
E-mail: mdplante@tulane.edu

Name: Linda A Pollock
Department: History
E-mail:  pollock@tulane.edu

Name: Vaheed Ramazani
Department: French and Italian
E-mail: ramazani@tulane.edu

Name: J. Emmanuel Raymundo
Department: Communication
E-mail: raymundo@tulane.edu

Name: Christopher Rodning
Department: Anthropology
E-mail: crodning@tulane.edu

Name: Molly Rothenberg
Department: English
E-mail: mollyr@tulane.edu

Name: Maureen E. Shea
Department: Spanish and Portuguese
E-mail: mshea@tulane.edu

Name: Dale Shuger
Department: Spanish and Portuguese
E-mail: dshuger@tulane.edu

Name: Beretta Smith-Shomade
Department: Communication
E-mail: drbess@tulane.edu

Name: Tania Tetlow
Department: School of Law
E-mail: ttetlow@tulane.edu

Name: Molly Travis
Department: English
E-mail: matravis@tulane.edu

Name: Allison Truitt
Department: Anthropology
E-mail: atruitt@tulane.edu

Name: Frank Ukadike
Department: Communication
E-mail: ukadike@tulane.edu

Name: Betsy A Weiss
Department: Communication
E-mail: bweiss@tulane.edu

Name: Michele White
Department: Communication
E-mail: michele@tulane.edu

Name: Gertrude Yeager
Department: History
E-mail: tyeager@tulane.edu    

Name: Ferruh Yilmaz
Department: Communication
fyilmaz@tulane.edu E-mail:  

Name: Myeong-Su Yun
Department: Economics
E-mail: msyun@tulane.edu

Name: Karen Zumhagen-Yekple
Department: English
E-mail: kzumhagen@tulane.edu


Tulane University, B03 Newcomb Hall, New Orleans, LA 70118 tel 504-862-8300 fax 504-865-8745 nance@tulane.edu