shadow_tr

PEOPLE

Administration

Alumni

History of Art Faculty

Studio Art Faculty

  Ceramics

  Digital Arts

  Glass

  Painting

  Photography

  Printmaking

  Sculpture

Graduate Students

  History of Art

  Studio Art

mosquito-mandala-1


Mosquito Mandala, by Teresa Cole
Professor and Chair of the Department

Art Department Faculty and Staff


Daniel Alley Adjunct Assistant Professor 

MFA Tulane University  | Glass 

123F Woldenberg Art Center | dalley1@tulane.edu 


Mia Bagneris Assistant Professor 

PhD Harvard University | African and African Diaspora Art

307 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2415 | mbagneri@tulane.edu


Thomasine Bartlett Adjunct Assistant Professor

PhD Tulane University | Art History

113A Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2197 | tmiller3@tulane.edu


Elizabeth Hill Boone Professor | Martha and Donald Robertson Chair in Latin American Art

PhD University of Texas, Austin | Pre-Columbian and Colonial Art of Latin America, Aztecs, Mexican Manuscript Painting

313 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2204 | eboone@tulane.edu


Silas Breaux Adjunct Assistant Professor

MFA Tulane University | Printmaking 

113C Woldenberg Art Center | sbreaux1@tulane.edu


Ellen Bull Administrative Secretary

BA Tulane University

202 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 865-5327 | ebull@tulane.edu


Jane Cassidy Adjunct Assistant Professor

MFA Tulane University | Digital Arts

113B Woldenberg Art Center | jcassid@tulane.edu


Teresa Cole Professor | Ellsworth Woodward Professorship in Art

MFA Cranbrook Academy of Art | Printmaking

308 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2200 | colet7@tulane.edu


Patrick Coll Adjunct Assistant Professor

MFA Tulane University | Printmaking

113C Woldenberg Art Center | pcoll@tulane.edu


Aaron Collier Assistant Professor

MFA Tulane University | Painting and Drawing

212 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2213 | acollier@tulane.edu


William DePauw Professor of Practice 

MFA Tulane University | Ceramics

112 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2203 | wdepauw@tulane.edu


Alicia F. Dugas Office Manager

BA University of New Orleans

202B Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2205 | adugas@tulane.edu


Anne Dunlop Associate Professor and Chair

PhD University of Warwick | Renaissance Art

315 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2403 | adunlop1@tulane.edu


AnnieLaurie Erickson Assistant Professor 

MFA School of the Art Institute, Chicago | Photography 

412 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2201 | aerickso@tulane.edu


Holly Flora Associate Professor 

PhD Institute of Fine Arts, New York University | Late Medieval Art and Early Renaissance Italy

303 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2211 | hflora@tulane.edu


Michelle Foa Assistant Professor 

PhD Princeton University | Nineteenth-Century European Art

311 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2227 | mfoa@tulane.edu


Ronna S. Harris Associate Professor 

MFA Univerisity of California, Santa Barbara | Painting and Drawing

300 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2247 | rharris@tulane.edu


Caleb Henderson Adjunct Assistant Professor

MFA Tulane University | Painting and Drawing

113B Woldenberg Art Center | chender4@tulane.edu


Jeremy Jernegan Professor | Associate Dean for Finance & Planning, School of Liberal Arts

MFA San Jose State University | Ceramics

102 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2207 | sisdjhj@tulane.edu


Kevin Jones Associate Professor and Associate Chair

MFA Yale University | Digital Arts

106 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2407 | khjones@tulane.edu


Gene H. Koss Professor | Maxine and Ford Graham Chair

MFA Tyler School of Art, Temple University | Glass

125C Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2413 | gkoss@tulane.edu


Weston Lambert Professor of Practice

MFA Tulane University | Glass 

117 Woldenberg Art Center | wlambert@tulane.edu | (504) 314-2405


Miriam Lilje Adjunct Assistant Professor

MA University of Hamburg | Art History

113D Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2245 |  mlilje@tulane.edu


Frederick Lineberger Professor of Practice 

MFA Tulane University | Photography

410 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2202 | rickl@tulane.edu


Srdjan Loncar Adjunct Assistant Professor 

MFA University of New Orleans | Sculpture

123C Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2414 | sloncar@tulane.edu 


Bonnie Maygarden Adjunct Assistant Professor

MFA Tulane University | Painting and Drawing

113B Woldenberg Art Center | bmaygard@tulane.edu


Adam Mysock Professor of Practice 

MFA Southern Illinois University, Carbondale | Painting and Drawing

106A Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2212 | amysock@tulane.edu


Anne Nelson Adjunct Assistant Professor

MFA Tulane University | Painting and Drawing 

113C Woldenberg Art Center | anelson6@tulane.edu


Arthur Okazaki Professor Emeritus of Art 

MFA University of Idaho | Photography


Michael Plante Associate Professor | Jessie Poesch Professor of Art

PhD Brown University  | Twentieth-Century Art, American Art and Architecture

301 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2209 | mdplante@tulane.edu


Stephanie Porras Assistant Professor 

PhD Courtauld Institute of Art | Baroque Art

305 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2246 | sporras@tulane.edu


Laura Richens Carroll Gallery Curator 

MA University of Memphis

206 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2228 | lrichens@tulane.edu


David Robinson Adjunct Assistant Professor

MFA Tulane University | Digital Arts

113C Woldenberg Art Center | david@tulane.edu


Anton Schweizer Professor of Practice

PhD Heidelberg University | Asian Art

203 Woldenberg Art Center 


Francine J. Stock Visual Resources Curator 

MA Tulane University | Art History

309C Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2226 | fjudd@tulane.edu


Jonathan Traviesa Adjunct Assistant Professor MFA

Tulane University | Photography

113B Woldenberg Art Center | jtravies@tulane.edu   


Jenna Turner Adjunct Assistant Professor  

MFA Tulane University | Ceramics  

104 Woldenberg Art Center | jturne1@tulane.edu


Classical Studies Faculty Teaching Art History Courses


Jane Carter Associate Professor 

PhD Harvard University | Appointment in Classical Studies, Greek and Roman Art and Archaeology

206D Jones Hall | (504) 862-3083 | jcarter@tulane.edu


Susann Lusnia Associate Professor 

PhD University of Cincinnati | Appointment in Classical Studies, Etruscan and Roman Art and Architecture 

210A Jones Hall (504) 862-3078 | slusnia@tulane.edu


Matthew Notarian Visiting Assistant Professor 

PhD University of Buffalo

308D Jones Hall | (504) 247-1356 | mnotaria@tulane.edu

 

Tulane University, Newcomb Art Dept., 202 Woldenberg Art Center, New Orleans, LA 70118 504-865-5327 artdept@tulane.edu