shadow_tr

PEOPLE

Administration

Alumni

History of Art Faculty

Studio Art Faculty

  Ceramics

  Digital Arts

  Glass

  Painting

  Photography

  Printmaking

  Sculpture

Graduate Students

  History of Art

  Studio Art

mosquito-mandala-1


Mosquito Mandala, by Teresa Cole
Professor and Chair of the Department

Art Department Faculty and Staff


Mia Bagneris Assistant Professor 

PhD Harvard University | African and African Diaspora Art

307 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2415 | mbagneri@tulane.edu


Thomasine Bartlett Adjunct Assistant Professor

PhD Tulane University | Art History

113A Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2197 | tmiller3@tulane.edu


Elizabeth Hill Boone Professor | Martha and Donald Robertson Chair in Latin American Art

PhD University of Texas, Austin | Pre-Columbian and Colonial Art of Latin America, Aztecs, Mexican Manuscript Painting

313 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2204 | eboone@tulane.edu


Silas Breaux Adjunct Assistant Professor

MFA Tulane University | Printmaking 

500 Woldenberg Art Center | sbreaux1@tulane.edu


Ellen Bull Administrative Secretary

BA Tulane University

202 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 865-5327 | ebull@tulane.edu


Teresa Cole Professor and Chair | Ellsworth Woodward Professorship in Art

MFA Cranbrook Academy of Art | Printmaking

308 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2200 | colet7@tulane.edu


Patrick Coll Adjunct Assistant Professor

MFA Tulane University | Printmaking

pcoll@tulane.edu


Aaron Collier Professor of Practice 

MFA Tulane University | Painting and Drawing

508 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2213 | acollier@tulane.edu


William DePauw Professor of Practice 

MFA Tulane University | Ceramics

112 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2203 | wdepauw@tulane.edu


Alicia F. Dugas Office Manager

202 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2205 | adugas@tulane.edu


Anne Dunlop Associate Professor

PhD University of Warwick | Renaissance Art

315 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2403 | adunlop1@tulane.edu


AnnieLaurie Erickson Assistant Professor 

MFA School of the Art Institute, Chicago | Photography 

412 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2201 | aerickso@tulane.edu


Holly Flora Associate Professor 

PhD Institute of Fine Arts, New York University | Late Medieval Art and Early Renaissance Italy

303 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2211 | hflora@tulane.edu


Michelle Foa Assistant Professor 

PhD Princeton University | Nineteenth-Century European Art

311 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2227 | mfoa@tulane.edu


Ronna S. Harris Associate Professor 

MFA Univerisity of California, Santa Barbara | Painting and Drawing

300 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2247 | rharris@tulane.edu


Jeremy Jernegan Professor | Associate Dean for Finance & Planning, School of Liberal Arts

Interim Director, Newcomb Art Gallery

MFA San Jose State University | Ceramics

102 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2207 | sisdjhj@tulane.edu


Kevin Jones Associate Professor 

MFA Yale University | Digital Arts

106 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2407 | khjones@tulane.edu


Gene H. Koss Professor | Maxine and Ford Graham Chair

MFA Tyler School of Art, Temple University | Glass

125C Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2413 | gkoss@tulane.edu


Weston Lambert Professor of Practice

MFA Tulane University | Glass 

117 Woldenberg Art Center | wlambert@tulane.edu


Miriam Lilje Adjunct Assistant Professor

Art History

113D Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2245 |  mlilje@tulane.edu


Frederick Lineberger Professor of Practice 

MFA Tulane University | Photography

410 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2202 | rickl@tulane.edu


Srdjan Loncar Visiting Assistant Professor 

MFA University of New Orleans | Sculpture

123C Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2414 | sloncar@tulane.edu


Sophie Lvoff Adjunct Assistant Professor

MFA Tulane University | Photography

113B Woldenberg Art Center | slvoff@tulane.edu


Adam Mysock Professor of Practice 

MFA Southern Illinois University, Carbondale | Painting and Drawing

106A Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2212 | amysock@tulane.edu


Anne Nelson Adjunct Assistant Professor

MFA Tulane University | Painting and Drawing

anelson6@tulane.edu


Arthur Okazaki Professor Emeritus of Art 

MFA University of Idaho | Photography


John Oles Adjunct Assistant Professor

MFA Tulane University | Ceramics

104 Woldenberg Art Center | joles@tulane.edu


Michael Plante Associate Professor | Jessie Poesch Professor of Art

PhD Brown University  | Twentieth-Century Art, American Art and Architecture

301 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2209 | mdplante@tulane.edu


Stephanie Porras Assistant Professor 

PhD Courtauld Institute of Art | Baroque Art

305 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2246 | sporras@tulane.edu


Laura Richens Carroll Gallery Curator 

MA University of Memphis

206 Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2228 | lrichens@tulane.edu


David Robinson Adjunct Assistant Professor

MFA Tulane University | Digital Arts

113B Woldenberg Art Center | david@tulane.edu


Francine J. Stock Visual Resources Curator 

MA Tulane University

309C Woldenberg Art Center | (504) 314-2226 | fjudd@tulane.edu 


Megan Sullivan  Assistant Professor 

PhD Harvard University | Contemporary Latin American Art 

207 Woldenberg Art Center | msulliv9@tulane.edu


Classical Studies Faculty Teaching Art History Courses


Jane Carter Associate Professor 

PhD Harvard University | Appointment in Classical Studies, Greek and Roman Art and Archaeology

206D Jones Hall | (504) 862-3083 | jcarter@tulane.edu


Susann Lusnia Associate Professor 

PhD University of Cincinnati | Appointment in Classical Studies, Etruscan and Roman Art and Architecture 

210A Jones Hall (504) 862-3078 | slusnia@tulane.edu


Matthew Notarian Visiting Assistant Professor 

PhD University of Buffalo

308D Jones Hall | (504) 247-1356 | mnotaria@tulane.edu

 

Tulane University, Newcomb Art Dept., 202 Woldenberg Art Center, New Orleans, LA 70118 504-865-5327 artdept@tulane.edu