shadow_tr

History of Art Faculty


Elizabeth Hill Boone  Professor, Martha and Donald Robertson Chair in Latin American Art

PhD University of Texas, Austin |  Pre-Columbian and Colonial Art of Latin America, Aztecs, Mexican Manuscript Painting

313 Woldenberg Art Center | 504.314.2204 |  eboone@tulane.edu


Anne Dunlop Associate Professor and Chair

PhD University of Warwick | Renaissance Art

315 Woldenberg Art Center | 504.314.2403 |  adunlop1@tulane.edu


Holly Flora Associate Professor 

PhD Institute of Fine Arts, New York University | Late Medieval Art and Early Renaissance Italy

303 Woldenberg Art Center | 504.314.2211 | hflora@tulane.edu


Michael Plante  Associate Professor, Jessie Poesch Professor of Art

PhD Brown University | Twentieth-Century Art, American Art and Architecture

301 Woldenberg Art Center | 504.314.2209 | mdplante@tulane.edu


Mia Bagneris Assistant Professor

PhD Harvard University | African and African Diaspora Art

307 Woldenberg Art Center | 504.314.2415 | mbagneri@tulane.edu


Michelle Foa Assistant Professor

PhD Princeton University | Nineteenth-Century European Art 

311 Woldenberg Art Center | 504.314.2227 | mfoa@tulane.edu


Stephanie Porras Assistant Professor

PhD Courtauld Institute of Art | Baroque Art 

305 Woldenberg Art Center | 504.314.2246 | sporras@tulane.edu


Anton Schweizer Professor of Practice

PhD Heidelberg University | Asian Art

203 Woldenberg Art Center | 504.314.2210 | aschwei@tulane.edu


Thomasine Bartlett Adjunct Assistant Professor

PhD Tulane University | Art History

113A Woldenberg Art Center | 504.314.2197 | tmiller3@tulane.edu


Miriam Lilje Adjunct Assistant Professor

MA University of Hamburg | Art History

113D Woldenberg Art Center | 504.314.2245 | mlilje@tulane.edu



Classical Studies Faculty Teaching Art History Courses


Jane Carter Associate Professor

PhD Harvard University | Classical Studies, Greek and Roman Art and Archaeology

206D Jones Hall | 504.862.3083 | jcarter@tulane.edu


Susann Lusnia  Associate Professor

PhD University of Cincinnati | Classical Studies, Etruscan and Roman art and architecture

210 Jones Hall | 504.862.3078 | slusnia@tulane.edu





Tulane University, Newcomb Art Dept., 202 Woldenberg Art Center, New Orleans, LA 70118 504-865-5327 artdept@tulane.edu