shadow_tr

Support

give-to-cps2
tulane-empowers

Contact

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday, 8:30am - 5:00pm

Mailing Address:
Center for Public Service
Alcee Fortier Hall
6823 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70118

Phone: 504-862-8060
Fax: 504-862-8061


Connect

facebook-logo   twitter   youtube instagram_1

Center for Public Service Staff


To access staff biographies and photos, please click on their names


Administration

Agnieszka Nance, Ph.D., Interim Executive Director
anance@tulane.edu


Lawrence Smith III
, Departmental Administrator
lsmith8@tulane.edu

Kate Schuman, Development Officer
kschuma@tulane.edu

Barbara Moely, Ph.D.
, Research Affiliate of the CPS
moely@tulane.edu

Faye Curran, Research Associate
faye.kim@gmail.com

Iriyon Bolden, Project Assistant
ibolden@tulane.edu


Faculty Program Directors

Jimmy Huck, Ph.D., Public Service Fellows Program and Co-Director of Faculty Seminar Program
Administrative Assistant Professor, Stone Center for Latin American Studies
jhuck@tulane.edu

T.R. Johnson, Ph.D., Co-Director of Faculty Seminar Program
Associate Professor, Department of English; Director, Writing Program
trj@tulane.edu

Rebecca Mark, Ph.D., Community Engagement Advocates
Associate Professor, Department of English
rebecca@tulane.edu


Academic Community Engagement

Amanda Buberger, Assistant Director - Partnerships
abuberg@tulane.edu

Ryan McBride, Ph.D., Administrative Assistant Professor
rmcbride@tulane.edu

Myriam Huet, Ph.D., Program Manager - Internships
mhuet@tulane.edu


Bridget Smith
, Program Manager - Service Learning
bridget1@tulane.edu


James Garrett, Senior Program Coordinator - Internships
jgarret5@tulane.edu

Sarah Berger
, Senior Program Coordinator - Internships
sberger7@tulane.edu


Ashley Chapman
, Senior Program Coordinator - Service Learning
aschapma@tulane.edu


Teddy Nathan, Senior Program Coordinator - Partnerships
tnathan@tulane.edu

Nick Tringali, Senior Program Coordinator - Service Learning
ntringal@tulane.edu

Kyle Patrick Williams, Senior Program Coordinator - Service Learning
kwilli26@tulane.edu


Outreach and Leadership Development

Katie Houck, Assistant Director
khouck@tulane.edu

Michael Pizzolatto
, Senior Program Manager
mpizzola@tulane.edu

Avery Brewton, Program Manager
abrewton@tulane.edu


Devon Ponoroff, Senior Program Coordinator - For the Children
dponorof@tulane.edu

For The Children Team
For more information about the For the Children team, please click here.

Jakita Allen, Senior Program Coordinator - VISTA
jallen19@tulane.edu

Amy Biedermann, VISTA Leader
abiederm@tulane.edu

Ghiya Ali, Student Affairs Associate
gali@tulane.edu

Tulane AmeriCorps VISTA Members
To learn more about our current VISTA members serving New Orleans, visit our VISTA Member Page


Student Support

Miranda Stramel, Graduate Assistant - Stone Center for Latin American Studies
mstramel@tulane.edu

Service Learning Assistants
To learn more about our current Service Learning Assistants, visit our member page: http://tulane.edu/cps/students/sla-list.cfm.

Federal Work Study
To learn more about our Federal Work Study positions, please visit: http://tulane.edu/cps/students/cps-work-study.cfm.

Community Service Support Team
To learn more about our Community Service Support Team click HERE.


International Association for Research on Service-Learning & Community Engagement (IARSLCE)

Tara Luparello, Administrative Director
tluparel@tulane.edu

For more information, visit: http://www.researchslce.org/.

 

Tulane University, New Orleans, LA 70118 - Some photos courtesy of the Peace Corps - pcprep@tulane.edu