shadow_tr
main-pic16


NEW STUDENT ORIENTATION & TIDES

During the New Student Orientation sessions (held throughout the month of June), students will become familiar with the most important aspects of the TIDES Program as well as provide you with the opportunity to hear from TIDES instructors offering courses this fall & hear about different activities that some of the classes participate in.

In this section, you will find TIDES Course Descriptions and answers to frequently asked questions. We also encourage you to explore the helpful Do’s & Don’ts suggestions that will aid you when narrowing down your TIDES selection as well as subject flyers to examine TIDES courses aimed towards a particular topic or area of interest.

The dates of the 2013 orientation sessions are listed below. For more information, please visit the New Student Orientation site at http://tulane.edu/studentaffairs/orientation/summer/index.cfm

2013 Session Dates & Fees

  • Session 1:  Saturday, June 1 & Sunday, June 2
  • Session 2:  Tuesday, June 4 & Wednesday, June 5
  • Session 3:  Friday, June 7 & Saturday, June 8
  • Session 4:  Monday, June 10 & Tuesday, June 11
  • Session 5:  Thursday, June 13 & Friday, June 14
  • Session 6:  Wednesday, June 19 & Thursday, June 20
  • Session 7:  Saturday, June 22 & Sunday, June 23
  • Session 8:  Wednesday, June 26 & Thursday, June 27
  • Session 9:  Saturday, June 29 & Sunday, June 30

TIDES Course Descriptions (Brief):

TIDES Course Descriptions (Full)

Do's & Don'ts for Picking TIDES Classes

Have a particular topic of interest or a certain major you are leaning towards & would like to find a
TIDES course to match? Check out our “Interested In” flyers.

TIDES Courses are divided into the categories listed below:

Robert C. Cudd Hall 201 • Tulane University • New Orleans, LA 70118 • (504) 865-5678 • tides@tulane.edu