shadow_tr
Calendar

Newcomb Children's Center follows the university's holiday schedule and will be closed for following days during the 2013-2014 academic year.  Kidopolis will follow most of this schedule too:

 

Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2013
Summer Break Monday, July 29, 2013 through
  Friday, August 2, 2013
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday, November 28, 2013
  Friday, November 29, 2013
Winter Recess(*Newcomb only) Tuesday, December 24, 2013
  Monday, December 30, 2013
New Year's Holidays Tuesday, December 31, 2013
  Wednesday, January 1, 2014
M.L. King's Birthday Monday, January 20, 2014
Lundi Gras/Staff Appreciation Day Monday, March 3, 2014
Mardi Gras Tuesday, March 4, 2014
Good Friday Friday, April 18, 2014
Memorial Day Monday, May 26, 2014


In addition, Newcomb Children's center will be closed for five professional days during the summer where staff will attend trainings and workshops to develop and enhance their skills and knowledge of early childhood education, and maintain their certification.  These dates are announced each spring.  There will also be a few days the center will close early for staff meetings.

Newcomb Children's Center Early Closings (3:45 pm)

Friday, June 7, 2013 Friday, January 3, 2014
Friday, July 5, 2013 Friday February 7, 2014
Friday, September 6, 2013 Friday, March 7, 2014
Friday, October 4, 2013 Friday, April 4, 2014
Friday, November 1, 2013 Friday, May 2, 2014
Friday, December 6, 2013
 

 

Tulane University, New Orleans, LA 70118 504-865-5000 website@tulane.edu