Slate of Nominees

The 2013 Nominating Committee has nominated directors to serve during the 2014 – 2015 term. The committee will present its slate of directors to the TAA Board for approval at the annual meeting of the TAA, scheduled for April 12, 2014. Committee members included Chair Sharon Bourgeois, Carol Showley, Mary Lynn Hyde, Larry Connelley, Vincent Ilustre, Ron Palais, and Theresa Schieber. James Stofan, Vice President of Alumni Relations, and Jinyoung Park, staff liaison, participated without vote.  

Officers to Serve July 1, 2014 to June 30, 2015

  • President, Carol Showley (N'74, A '77), San Diego, CA
  • President-Elect, Michael Rubenstein (B '90, L '93), Houston, TX
  • Vice President, Larry Connelley (TC '97), Little Rock, AR
  • Secretary/Treasurer, Jennifer Wellborn (SW '95), Metairie, LA

Additional TAA Executive Committee Members 

  • Immediate Past President, Rusty Pickering (E '91), Atlanta, GA
  • Representative to the Tulane Board of Administrators, John Williams (A&S '74, A '78), New Orleans, LA 

Directors Nominated to the TAA Board to Serve July 1, 2014 to June 30, 2016: 

  • Architecture: Dorian Bennett (A '76), New Orleans, LA
  • Law: Chris Ordoyne (LA '08, L '11), Metairie, LA
  • Science and Engineering: Arman Sadeghpour (TC '96, S&E '07), Metairie, LA
  • Social Work: Jerry Smith (SW '04), Destrehan, LA
  • Tulane Clubs:
    • Lauren Haas-Cohen (B '86), New York, NY
    • Michael DePaul (B '84), Baton Rouge, LA
    • Patricia Freeland (LA '12), San Diego, CA
    • Jordan Pearson (B '12), Chicago, IL
    • Curry Smith (LA '07), New Orleans, LA

Directors continuing to serve July 1, 2014 to June 30, 2015:

  • Business: Ron Ondechek (B '03), New Orleans, LA
  • Newcomb-Tulane: William Wyatt (TC '06), New York, NY
  • Continuing Studies: Mary Lynn Hyde (UC '66), La Jolla, CA
  • Liberal Arts: Vincent Ilustre (TC '98, B '04), New Orleans, LA
  • Medicine: Melessa Phillips, M.D. (NC '69, M '73), Jackson, MS
  • Public Health: Elisabeth Gleckler, Dr.P.H. (SPHTM '91, SPHTM '03), New Orleans, LA
  • Tulane Clubs:
    • Tobias Smith (TC '98), Dallas, TX
    • Erin Condon (NC '06), Washington DC
    • Donna Sir Johnson (NC '71), Nashville, TN
    • Jared Finegold (B '09), Fort Lauderdale, FL
    • Jenna Lowy (LA '08), New York, NY
    • Stephen "Eric" White (B '08), San Francisco, CA
  • At Large:
    • Ron Palais (B '92), New York, NY
    • Bridget Krieger (NC '04), Arlington, VA
    • JP Hymel (E '96), New Orleans, LA

The by-laws of the Tulane Alumni Association state: "(1) other candidates may be proposed to represent any particular College or School provided that their names are submitted in writing to the Secretary bearing the candidate's signed consent and the endorsement of at least twenty (20) alumni of the particular College or School the candidate is to represent: (2) other candidates for Members-at-Large may be proposed provided that their names are submitted in writing to the Secretary bearing the candidate's signed consent and the endorsement of at least fifty (50) alumni without regard to the College or School affiliation of the endorsers; and (3) written submissions must be in the hands of the Secretary of the Association thirty (30) days after the date of the results of the Nominating Committee action are mailed or published (February 10, 2014). (d). Whenever no nominations are received from the general membership, the candidates nominated by the Nominating Committee shall be automatically elected (and take office July 1, 2014)." 

Connect socially
     Facebook    LinkedIn    Flickr    YouTube
Connect socially line

Alumni Relations, Tulane University, 6319 Willow Street, New Orleans, LA 70118 504-865-5901