Student Government Association

The Student Government Association at the Tulane School of Social Work is committed to the facilitation of relations between students, faculty, administration, the University, alumni, professionals and community members. The fundamental values of the social work profession, expressing the worth, dignity, and uniqueness indigenous to all persons as well as their rights and opportunities, shall be reflected in the expression of the actions of the organization. These objectives shall be accomplished by serving as an educational, cultural, and social force within the School and the community.

The Student Government Association (SGA) of the Tulane School of Social Work is affiliated with the Associated Student Body (ASB) of Tulane University. All students enrolled at TSSW are eligible for membership in the Student Government Association.

The 2014-15 Student Government Association (SGA) of the Tulane School of Social Work includes the following individuals, who can be contacted via e-mail by clicking on their names below:

President -- Michael Spencer
Internal Vice President --
External Vice-President -- Abbie Levenson
Secretary -- Jacqueline Gatchell
Treasurer -- Emily Costello

Educational Policy Representatives
Christi LaMark & Colette Pellissier

GAPSA Representatives
Alex Loizias & Kathleen Pope

Part-time Student Representative
Lisa Maria Rhodes

DRLA Representatives
Elisabeth Perez
Kayti Frost (Event Committee Chairperson)
Tim Hefflinger (GAPSA Respresentative)