shadow_tr
 

Events This Week



Week of September 1 - September 5, 2014

Monday, September 1

LABOR DAY - UNIVERSITY HOLIDAY



Tuesday, September 2

Geometry and Topology Seminar

Rafal Komendarczyk - Tulane University

Abstract:  Organizational Meeting

We will solicit for potential speakers, come with a list of people you wish to see speak.

Location:  Gibson 400D

Time:  12:30 PM


Wednesday, September 3

Topic

Speaker - Institution

Abstract:  TBA

Location:

Time:


Thursday, September 4

Topic

Speaker - Institution

Abstract:  TBA

Location:

Time:


Friday, September 5

Topic

Speaker - Institution

Abstract:  TBA

Location:

Time:


Week of September 8 - September 12, 2014

Monday, September 8

Topic

Speaker - Institution

Abstract:  TBA

Location:

Time:


Tuesday, September 9

Topic

Speaker - Institution

Abstract:  TBA

Location:

Time:


Wednesday, September 10

Topic

Speaker - Institution

Abstract:  TBA

Location:

Time:


Thursday, September 11

Algebra and Combinatorics Seminar

Soumya Banerjee - Yale University

Abstract:  Tropical Geometry Over Higher Local Field

Capture

Location:  Gibson 308

Time:  2:00 PM


Thursday, September 11

Colloquium

Paul Milewski - University of Bath, UK

Abstract:  Modelling of Pilot Wave-Droplet Coupling in a Faraday Problem

Capture

Location:  Gibson 310

Time:  3:30 PM


Friday, September 12

Topic

Speaker - Institution

Abstract:  TBA

Location:

Time:

Mathematics Department, 424 Gibson Hall, New Orleans, LA 70118 504-865-5727 math@math.tulane.edu