shadow_tr

Feedback & Suggestions

   CELT Interest Survey

 

Contact

Richardson Building
3rd Floor, Room 310

Phone: (504) 314-7698
Email: celt@tulane.edu

 

Connect



twitter   fb

 

Classroom Engagement

 


The Classroom Engagement (CELT-CE) core of the Center for Engaged Learning and Teaching empowers faculty to reflect on what they want students to learn and to decide how to advance and assess that learning in the most meaningful way possible.

CELT-CE offers workshops on teaching, engaged learning, and related subjects to aid faculty in developing their teaching.

The CELT Distinguished Teaching Mentor and Teaching Fellows program, initiated in Fall 2011, offers full-time faculty the opportunity of building their skills and advancing the practice of engaged learning at Tulane University.

For further information both internal and external resources for teaching and faculty development, please see our Teaching Resources page.

 

slusnia_1  Susann S. Lusnia, PhD
  Assistant Director, CELT-CE
  Associate Professor
  Department of Classical Studies

 celt-ce@tulane.edu 

 slusnia@tulane.edu








weiss_1

  Toni Weiss
  Senior Program Manager, CELT-CE
  Professor of Practice
  Department of Economics

 celt-ce@tulane.edu

 tweiss@tulane.edu

 

 




Rebecca Mark Rebecca Mark, PhD
 Teaching Mentor
 Associate Professor
 Department of English 

 rebecca@tulane.edu 

 

 

 






Michael Cohen Michael Cohen, PhD

 Teaching Fellow
 Assistant Professor
 Jewish Studies

  mcohen@tulane.edu

 

 

 


 

Brittany Kennedy Brittany Kennedy, PhD

 Teaching Fellow
 Lecturer
 Department of Spanish & Portuguese

 bkenned1@tulane.edu

 

 

 





Jennifer Lightweis-Goff Jennifer Lightweis-Goff, PhD
 Teaching Fellow
 Visiting Assistant Professor
 Department of English

 jlightwe@tulane.edu  

 

 

 





Shawn Loht Shawn Loht, PhD
 Teaching Fellow
 Visiting Assistant Professor
 Department of Philosophy

 sloht@tulane.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

a_reuber

 Alexandra Reuber, PhD
 
Teaching Fellow
 Senior Professor of Practice
 Department of French & Italian

 areuber@tulane.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

a_womack  Anne-Marie Womack, PhD
  Teaching Fellow
  Postdoc Teaching Fellow
  Department of English

  awomack1@tulane.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

McMahon Elisabeth McMahon, PhD       
 Associate Professor        
 Teaching Fellow
 Department of History

 emcmahon@tulane.edu

Center for Engaged Learning and Teaching, Tulane University, New Orleans, LA 70118 504-314-7698 celt@tulane.edu